PotatoPro Homepage
  • English
  • Español
  • 简体中文
  • Nederlands
  • Русский

Food ingredients Europe Announces the 2013 Excellence Awards Nominations

Food ingredients Europe Announces the 2013 Excellence Awards Nominations

Food ingredients Europe Announces the 2013 Excellence Awards Nominations.

October 11, 2013
The finalists have been announced for the 26th edition of the Food ingredients Europe Excellence Awards Programme. The Fi Europe Excellence Awards coincides with the show and recognises major innovations in the food ingredients industry, across 8 categories. The Fi Europe Excellence Awards 2013 recognises professionals and companies for their ability to demonstrate and stimulate innovation and for their contribution to the food and beverage industry.

The winners will be announced on 19 November 2013, during the FiE Excellence Awards ceremony, taking place at 18h00.

We are proud to announce the 2013 Nominees:

Bakery Innovation of the Year

Advanta - Nutrisun High Stearic, High Oleic Sunflower Oil
AIT Ingredients - VitalGlucan H+
ROQUETTE - Roquette Microalgae High Lipid Algal Flour

Beverage Innovation of the Year

DSM Nutritional Products Europe Ltd - OatWell Smoothie
Handary S.A. - White NisinA
Tate &Lyle - PROMITOR® Soluble Gluco Fibre

Confectionery Innovation of the Year AarhusKarlshamn - AAK - CHOCOFILL NH 110
Barry Callebaut - The Cocoart Collection
IOI-Loders Croklaan - CristalGreen®

Dairy Innovation of the Year

AAK - Akomix LS 25
Chr. Hansen - SaltLite
Chr. Hansen A/S - FreshQ® cultures

Savoury/Meat Innovation of the Year

Chr. Hansen - Safepro ImPorous
DSM Food Specialities - MaxiPro HSP
Ingredion UK Limited - NOVATION Endura? 0100
SETALG (ROULLIER Group) - AlgySalt

Snacks/On-The-Go Innovation of the Year

Kalsec Europe Ltd - Kalsec® Szechuan Pepper Extracts
Lyckeby Culinar AB - Culinar STAR
Novozymes A/S - Novozymes Acrylaway® HighT

Sustainability Initiative of the Year

Cargill - Cocoa Promise
Pure Circle - PureCircle stevia sustainability initiative
Symrise AG - simply vanilla(R) - Symrise Sustainable Vanilla

These nominees have been selected because they provide the industry with solutions to specific industry needs and are leading the industry in innovation. Therefore, it is imperative that the nominees demonstrate high-level products that create a positive drive in innovation and change across the food industry globally.

Finally the judges will nominate the Most Innovative Food Ingredient Award, to an overall winner. This nominee has proven to provide the industry with the highest level of innovation, quality and future potential, in their nominated ingredient.

The judges this year comprised of:

Peter Wennstrom - The Healthy Marketing Team (chairman)
Georges Bruelle - Danone
Luis Fernandez - Tate &Lyle
Ian Gordon - Giract
Elodie Lebastard - EAS
John Madden - Euromonitor International
Marie-Pierre Membrives - McDonald's
Anita Scholte op Reimer - Albert Heijn
Erika Smith - General Mills
Albert Zwijgers - Unilever

Source: FI Europe
Companies in this Article
Symrise is a global manufacturer of food flavourings, fragrances and cosmetics, as well as aroma chemicals and nature identical flavor specialties.
Tate & Lyle is a leading manufacturer of renewable food and industrial ingredients, headquartered in the United Kingdom. Tate & Lyle currently operates more than 45 production facilities, mainly in the Americas, Europe and South East Asia.
Avebe is a main manufacturer of potato starch, located in the Netherlands. Avebe sells native and modified potato starch as well as potato protein globally for use in food, feed, paper, building, textiles and adhesives industries.
To the snack industry and for the preparation of french fries, Cargill supplies Frying Oils and a range of Ingredients, including texturizers, flavor systems and salt. Frying oil brands include Clear Valley and eLitra high oleic canola oils.
DSM Food Specialties is a leading supplier of food ingredients. Manufacturer of the enzyme PreventAse, an asparaginase that can reduce acrylamide in snacks.
Ingredion is a leading global ingredient solutions provider serving customers in more than 120 countries. Native and modified starches are among the potato based ingredients offered.
The brand Lyckeby Stärkelsen is owned by Swedish Starch Producers, an incorporated association, owned by its members. These are about 840 starch potato growers in southern Sweden. The core operation is run under the joint brand Lyckeby Stärkelsen.
Novozymes is a manufacturer of enzymes. In September 2007 Novozymes launched an asparaginase, branded Acrylaway, to eliminate acrylamide from snack products.
Roquette is a manufacturer of starch and starch derivatives from a variety of sources, including potatoes.