AVEBE appoints new members to its Supervisory Board

Potato Starch Cooperative AVEBE yesterday appointed Martin Möllering, Huub van Rozendaal and Marijke Folkers-In ’t Hout as a member of the Supervisory Board.

At its Annual Meeting yesterday, Deputy Chairmen Hermann Deuling and Frits Schepers resigned from Avebe's Supervisory Board. Both gentlemen are stepping down in accordance with the schedule and cannot be re-elected.

The Members' Council appointed Martin Möllering and Huub van Rozendaal as their successors. Marijke Folkers-In ’t Hout was appointed as a member of the Supervisory Board.

Martin Möllering (52) is the current Chairman of the Avebe district Weser Ems. Besides his job as Manager of the large agricultural business ‘Wirtschaftsbetriebe Meppen’, Mr Möllering is an experienced director.

Huub van Rozendaal (60) has wide-ranging financial experience, is a chartered accountant and was the Director of Finance of the Sligro Food Group. Marijke Folkers-In ’t Hout (33) is the joint owner of an arable, poultry and pig farm and has wide ranging experience of the world of business as well as board experience.

The retiring members are Mr Hermann Deuling and Mr Frits Schepers. Mr Deuling has been active at Board level within Avebe for more than 25 years and has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2005. Mr Schepers has been a Supervisory Board member of Avebe since 2006.

Avebe is extremely grateful to both gentlemen for their input and wishes the new members success with their new tasks.