PotatoPro Homepage
  • English
  • Español
  • 简体中文
  • Nederlands
  • Русский

Potatoes USA Board Members for 2017 Sworn in during Annual Meeting

Potatoes USA Board Members for 2017 Sworn in during Annual Meeting

The Potatoes USA Board Members for 2017 were sworn in during its Annual Meeting in Denver Colorado.

March 23, 2017
Potatoes USA Board Members were sworn in during its Annual Meeting held in Denver CO, March 13- 16.

Of those sworn in, there were 20 new producers and two new importers as well as 16 producers and one importer who were sworn into their second three-year term.

The members were sworn in by USDA Representative Hakim Fobia.

All Board Members are elected by the potato producers in their states then confirmed and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture.

Members are elected as representatives of their respective states to serve on the Board.

They can serve two 3-year terms by being renominated after completion of their first term. The number of producers per state is determined by production volumes provided by USDA at the beginning of each calendar year.

The following tables list the new Board Members as well as the renominated Board Members appointed to serve for the next three years.

New Board Members

  • Jim Allen (Alliance, NE)
  • Erin Baginski (Antigo, WI)
  • Kyle Barclay (Kennewick, WA)
  • Melissa Bedlington-Kleindel(Lynden, WA)
  • Jennifer Borowicz (Crookston, MN)
  • Melva Calloway (Quincy, WA)
  • Tom Enander (Grenora, ND)
  • Tim Gonzalez (Amherst, TX)
  • Jaclyn Green (Bakersfield, CA)
  • Aaron Hepworth (Burley, ID)
  • Bryan Jones (St. Augustine, FL)
  • Travis Meacham (Moses Lake, WA)
  • Marty Myers (Boardman, OR)
  • Shelley Olsen (Othello, WA)
  • Sheldon Rockey (Center, CO)
  • Kevin Searle (Shelley, ID)
  • LaVel Stoker (Burley, ID)
  • Chad Sullivan (Pasco, WA)
  • Tyler, Tschirky (Pasco, WA)
  • Keith Wolter (Antigo, WA)

New Importers

  • Ed Barnhill (Clermont, FL)
  • Vernon Thomas (Centreville, NB)

Re-nominated Members

  • Brandon Berce (At. Agatha, ME)
  • Bob Conger (Rexburg, ID)
  • Mark Finnesy (Plover, WI)
  • Katie Floming (Savanna, IL)
  • Gerald Greenwalt (Quincy, WA)
  • Kerry Heilig (Moses Lake, WA)
  • Casey Hoverson (Larimore, ND)
  • Kael Koompin (American Falls, ID)
  • Thomas Kress (American Falls, ID)
  • Jay LaJoie (Van Buren, ME)
  • Dwight Little (Newdale, ID)
  • Mike Madsen (Plymouth, WA)
  • Brandon Schaapman (Quincy, WA)
  • Eric Schroeder (Antigo, WI)
  • Bill Sheldon (Ray, ND)
  • Jerry Tominaga (Rupert, ID)

Re-nominated Importers

  • Sanjiv Kakkar (Hamilton, NJ)
Companies in this Article
Potatoes USA - until recently named the United States Potato Board (USPB) - is the nation’s potato marketing organization. Potatoes USA is the central organizing force in implementing programs that will increase demand for potatoes.